Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

R9 SCN License Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

VoIPP

MIS
Jan 28, 2009
US
As I understand it there is no longer an Advanced Networking license for 9+.

Is there a system license that's required for SCN? Essentials/Preferred/Advanced?

I assume you cannot do SCN with Basic mode.

Essential edition and voice networking but your vendor could have told you that.

Thanks, I am the vendor. This is the first opportunity that I've had to do SCN for a customer and it's been a few years since I studied it for the test and I know there's been changes. Just wanted to make sure I hadn't missed anything.

they are now called voice networking. outgoing calls are the only ones that count against the license.

ACSS SME
ACSS a bunch of CM
CCNA Voice

be carfull there is Voice Networking add for & Voice networking start (Avaya 202960 IP Office LIC IP500 VCE Network Start 4 LIC: DS0)
you need the voice networking start licence, the add fro is for additional channels beyond the initial 4 provided with the "Start" licence"

A Maintenance contract is essential, not a Luxury.
Do things on the cheap & it will cost you dear

IPGuru, not anymore.
From a certain software version it did not matter anymore.
That is why they now just use one type of license (they changed the name and stopped selling the other)

BAZINGA!

I'm not insane, my mother had me tested!

Thanks peter I did not know that
(& just corrected a salesman who used the ADD license because our internal parts descriptions have not been updated)

A Maintenance contract is essential, not a Luxury.
Do things on the cheap & it will cost you dear

exactly why I asked that question....

Thanks All!!!