Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

"ICA File Not Found"??? 5

Status
Not open for further replies.

SHardy

Programmer
May 9, 2001
GB
Sorry if this is a bit of a simple question, but I am completely new to using Citrix. I am not involved in setting up Citrix, just setting up clients machines so that they can access our remote databases.

I am having a repeated problem at a couple of sites. I have installed the Citrix ICA 32bit Web Client (version 7). I can log onto the secure site, and view the Thin Desktop. However, when I try to launch the application (Access database) I get a message which is not at all helpful to me. "ICA File Not Found". I initially thought that it may be a security issue, such as the firewall not allowing an application to run remotely. However, one of the clients has confirmed that their firewall is open.

I am completely at a loss. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
S

Hi,

This does sound like a Firewall issue, blocking the downloading of the ICA file to your client, are the servers at a remote site, if so, is it not your firewall rather than the other site?

Cheers,
Carl.

The Citrix applications are run from our servers. So, yes they are on a remote server from the client perspective.

The clients run (or attempt to run) the application from Internet Explorer on their networked workstation.

Many of our other clients have no problems. Also, the idea is that the application is distributed remotely. So unlikely to be a problem on our server?