Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

MiVB 10 - Who's jumped in already?

Status
Not open for further replies.

AH64Armament

Vendor
Sep 5, 2008
US
I've been working on Mitel systems since 1997 and specifically on the 3300 platform since 2002. I've seen every release since 3300 ICP version 3.3 up to MiVB 9.4.

I have had the misfortune of being the first on many versions of software due to a customer's (and sales) request for a specific feature available in said version.
This goes along with all other Mitel software - MiVB, MBG, MiCC, 200ICP, 200EL, SX2000, etc.
Sometimes this having been first to install has bitten me and caused time spent with product support and design to come up with an immediate patch.

MiVB 10 was released and made available on 20 February 2023. I have taken the I&M update courses and it looks like there's some really good things available with it. But since I've been burned too many times in the past, I figured I'd let someone else take the lead on determining the quality of the version before I deploy it to any of our customers.
Also, I haven't seen any updates posted to it. I recall when each release of 9.x came out, they came out with a patch of some sort within a month after release... or in some cases a whole new release.

That said, who's taken the leap and installed it? Are you having any issues? If issues, have you had to contact product support?

I have installed MiVB 10 on at least 20-30 PBX without any issue.

patch release is due out soon

If I never did anything I'd never done before , I'd never do anything.....

Only got one customer on it but no issues with it so far.. KPIs on Mitel KB is massive as usual

If its not broke tweak it..