Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

CiscoView problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

HutchbyM

Technical User
Jan 8, 2002
GB
I have been running CoscoWorks 2000 ok for the past 6 months and now Cisco View will not launch. All I get is the fillowing error message window.

Please grant permission to launch Cisco View. Quit the browser and try again

Any ideas what the probable cause of this is?

Hi, i've got the same problem. So if you know something more let me know.
dwight_goossens@gillette.com

Thanks

Did your problems start January 6th? If so I may have a solution... Alastair

I first noticed the problem on Monday 7th and I know for a fact that it was working fine on Friday 4th. I suppose the problems could well have started on the 6th.

Sorry, I am having problems trying to post a response, I will keep trying.

Problem within CWorks with the bundled Verisign software. The solution was to upgrade the version of Java installed, we are now running JRE 1.2.2 Version 2.0 on the server, client 1.3.1 on the desktop.

Sorry previous post so short, problems sending more text for some reason, let me know if you need more info..

More info with regard to where to get the Java s/w and upgrade proceedures would be useful. If not any general pointers of help you can give would be very much appreciated.

mark.hutchby@siemenscomms.co.uk

I downloaded and installed JRE 1.3 and now it's working on the server but on the client side it's still the same.

Have you re-installed Java on the client? if not remove via add/remove programmes in control panel, then the next time you point your browser at the CW server it should re-install the latest version for you.