Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Bullzip pdf printer. Interruption to service 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

AndrewMozley

Programmer
Oct 15, 2005
GB
I have been running Bullzip for several years within VFP. Several forms within an application offer the option of producing a report to printer, to Excel or to pdf.

The section of code to do this (slightly simplified) is :

Code:
   oBullzip = CREATEOBJECT("BullZip.PDFPrinterSettings")
   lBullType = TYPE('oBullzip')
   IF lBullType <> "O"
      MESSAGEBOX("Not able to fire up the Bullzip PDF printer;  Please check that it is installed on this machine, or contact Software Support.")
      RETURN .F.
      ENDIF
   oBullzip.SetValue("output", .zOutFileName)
   oBullzip.SetValue("ShowSettings","Never")
   oBullzip.SetValue("ConfirmOverwrite","No")
   oBullzip.SetValue("Showpdf","No")
   oBullzip.SetValue("Statusfile",lStatusfile)
   oBullzip.WriteSettings(.T.)

SET PRINTER TO NAME "Bullzip PDF Printer"
   REPORT FORM &lRepName NOCONSOLE TO PRINTER

This has now ceased to work on my development machine, either when I am running the application by starting it in a VFP session or when I am running the application as a built .exe. The resultant report is resolutely sent to the default printer.

It does however continue to work on client machines which also have Bullzip installed. I feel that I must have made some change on my development machine.