Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Avaya 11.0.4 IPO/VM Pro Conference

Status
Not open for further replies.

NOTaPhoneGuy2020

Systems Engineer
Jun 22, 2020
US
I have a client that has a basic conference bridge. When external callers dial in, they get MOH. However, when internal users call in, they are automatically placed in the meeting. When looking at the call flow, the destination is the same, but the result is not identical. The client would like consistency between internal and external callers.

I am new to Avaya IPO, and have looked through countless forums, etc. Does anyone have ideas on how to configure so that internal and external callers have MOH until a second caller joins? Would setting up the conferences with a moderator achieve this?

It depends on how the Conf bridge is set up, do you have admin access to the system? (Manager, System Status, VMPro client)

BFG9K, I do have admin access to Manager, VMPro, etc. Right now, it's a very basic setup. Currently, when a call comes in to the DID designated for the conference bridge, it is directed to the "ConfBridge" module in VMPro. Internally, they enter a short code and are sent to the same module. When the user reaches the conference bridge, they are prompted for a PIN, and are then transferred to the appropriate bridge.