Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

automate command button 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandy_crw

Programmer
Jul 23, 2020
PH
Hi newbie here... i just need help for my program. How can i execute program after entering id number? I mean, every time a valid idnumber is inputted, i dnt have to click the command button to execute. thanks in advance

You can do many things, the question is what makes most sense.

The textbox InteractiveChange event happens after any single change of the textbox value, ProgrammaticChange likewise happens when this value change is caused programmatically. Then you could act on Valid and LostFocus events triggered by TAB or ENTER. That also will depend on SET CONFIRM ON/OFF. So there are your technical aspects to consider and solve this. I think they are self-explanatory by their name, mostly. SET CONFIRM means your input will need to finish with ENTER, you confirm your input to be complete by ENTER, not by TAB or even moving focus by mouse click.

In the simplest "hack" call button.click as the code of the InteractiveChange event of the ID input textbox and you have your automation.