Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

ZONEALARM CLASHING WITH WOLFENSTEIN 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

moveit

Technical User
Sep 30, 2002
GB
In 2009 I bought the then new Wolfenstein which has multiplayer and single player modes. Both ran okay until I bought Zonealarm's Forcefield. Multiplayer worked with the software but single player did not. I was told my Zonealarm that there was a known problem with this and would be sorted soon. They said to stop Forcefield when I wanted to play the game. This did not work unless I set Forcefield not to start at start-up and then re-booted.

Resently I bought Zonealarm Security Suite 10. I have been playing the Wolfenstein on and off since 2009 with no problems as I have not use Forcefield since. Now with the updated Zonealarm I have the same problem as before. I did a search and found that Fordcefield was now built into Security Suite 10. It looks as though Zonealarm have failed to correct the problem from 2009. Am I the only one who has this trouble? Does anyone have an answer as to how to get round this?

You can give this a try although it is for alcohol not working with it: Have you talked with ZA tech support and asked for a level 2 tech? Try and get above the heads of the initial guy that answers the phone...

Learning - A never ending quest for knowledge usually attained by being thrown in a situation and told to fix it NOW.

Hi DrBob

Tried to find Forcefield in services.msc as per the link you sent but it was not there. I did see it was for Zonealarm Extreme which might be why it did not show and I have Security Suite