Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

XFRX w/ VFP9 (or VFP7)

Status
Not open for further replies.

davisonpro

Programmer
Oct 11, 2010
US
I've been working with XFRX for several days now - I have the commercial package (not source code). I have read and re-read all the documentation, all the info I can find on the web, etc. I have gone through every suggestion slowly and methodically but I'm missing "something" and I'm sure it's something simple and obvious but I cannot find it.

With both VFP9 and VFP7 (using both methods outlined in the docs), I can't get past this error:
Error Number: 1733
Class definition UTILITYREPORTLISTENER is not found.
Program File: XFRX

I'm new to XFRX. The Demo.SCX runs fine on my machine but I can't get it past this error when I put it into my code.

I'll take any and all suggestions and follow them diligently.
Thanks!

You need to SET PATH to HOME() + "FFC" (and include _ReportListener.VCX from that folder in your project) because XFRX uses a subclass of UtilityReportListener in _ReportListener.VCX.

Doug

Thanks Doug! Yep, I have done that and checked and re-checked to make sure but, I'm going to do that again.

Davison,

I don't have XFRX and can't tst, but you may try with the newest XSOURCE package. IIRC, it has FFC classes included and IIRC again, there was a fix in at least one of the reportlistener classes.

If that is the reason, it can only be a VFP9 issue, as VFP7 does not have any reportlisteners.

Bye, Olaf.

Thank you all for your help. I still don't have this working but I've had to set this aside for a few weeks.

I MUST get this package working so, I'll be trying all your suggestions carefully and let you know if I have success.