Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Windows Repair

Status
Not open for further replies.

gbaughma

IS-IT--Management
Staff member
Nov 21, 2003
US
So, normally something like this would be "red flagged" as promotion or whatever. I assure you, it's not.

I'd just like to point out a tool that I have been using for many years that has pulled my bacon out of the fire more than once. It's the Windows All in One Repair tool from Tweaking.com

This has fixed when viruses have disabled exe files, stuff has been broken in the windows store, registry entries have broken permissions, bad fonts, the list just goes on and on.

IMHO, every tech should have this tool in their arsenal.

Back to your regularly scheduled bugs. :)

Just my $.02

"What the captain doesn't realize is that we've secretly replaced his Dilithium Crystals with new Folger's Crystals."

--Greg

I've been in the PC repair game for a good while now and have never heard of or used this before. Kind of sounds like CClenaer on some beefy steroids. After reading over the page at tweaking I was a little curious on one thing. Does this have a bootable live CD-esque download? Have you used it only when you can access Windows in some form or is it usable as a bootable?

Learning - A never ending quest for knowledge usually attained by being thrown in a situation and told to fix it NOW.

Oh, it does much more than CCleaner (which I've also used for a long time).

While CCleaner will clean temporary files, deleted orphaned registry entries, etc. this tool will do things like fix all your file associations, fix your registry permissions, reset your windows store, the list just goes on and on.