Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Windows 2000

Status
Not open for further replies.

linzwhittles

Technical User
Jul 7, 2000
GB
Hi,

I am currently wanting to study for a Windows 2000 MCP and i am just wanting some advice about the best way to go about it. I have been trying to read some books for months now but i just don't seem to be taking anything in.

I would just like to hear from anyone else about how they went around studying for the Windows 2000 exam.

Thanks

Lindsey

hey there,

I'm studying with the following:
Exam Cram w2k pro book, and transcender 70-210 software

so far it's beginning to make sense, I'm also going to night school which is also helping, you may want to think of doin that also.....

-Brett

I just passed my Word 2000 Expert certification and I would suggest using any CD that works with Word and has a "Show Me" as part of the program. I have a thick head sometimes and it was nice to be able to click the show me and watch the program go through it step by step. Also get one that times you, because you only have 45 minutes to take the test and even if you know your stuff, if it takes you too long you could still fail.

I work at a school, so I had access to a program called Pinpoint, which we use to do a pre-test on people so they know what they need to study more to pass the REAL test. We only charge $10.00 for the pre-test. Maybe there is somewhere in your area who does this. It sure is worth it!

Demo test-this gives you a feel for the real testing.

gives the objectives of each MS Office test