Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

why did this DW datapump load fail? 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

raygg

Technical User
Jun 14, 2000
US
I am new to loading data warehouses databases.

I hung after 6 hours loading (after 2.1 billion rows) a large fact table (2.4 billion rows) and got the error message below. At the time of the hang the tablespace dbf file was 67,108,848KB and there is 164GB of free space on the drive which is being managed with RAID5.

statement in resumable session 'RAYGG.WEATHER01_NUM10_FACT_ALL.1' was suspended due to
ORA-01653: unable to extend table METARDW.WEATHER2 by 4096 in tablespace FACT_TS

This is running on windows 32bit 2003 server with 3gb RAM. This is a brand new use of this server and hard drive - it was just wiped and reimaged before I put this databse on the machine so defragmentation is not an issue.

There were two tables specified in the parfile. After this table hung the impdp loaded the second smaller table as shown below in the impdp log.

I am stumped - there is plenty of room left on the drive, the next table loaded ok, there is no space limit in the table definition, there is no space limitation on tablespace.

CREATE TABLE WEATHER2
( DIR CHAR(3 BYTE),
SPD INTEGER,
(a bunch of other rows)
)
TABLESPACE FACT_TS
PCTFREE 10 PCTUSED 75 INITRANS 1 MAXTRANS 255 LOGGING
STORAGE(PCTINCREASE 0 FREELISTS 1 FREELIST GROUPS 1);
SIZE 512M REUSE AUTOEXTEND ON NEXT 512M
EXTENT MANAGEMENT LOCAL
BLOCKSIZE 16K
AUTOALLOCATE
DEFAULT COMPRESS FOR OLTP;

PAR

Import: Release 11.2.0.1.0 - Production on Mon Nov 29 22:15:52 2010

Copyright (c) 1982, 2009, Oracle and/or its affiliates. All rights reserved.