Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

waituntil command problem

Status
Not open for further replies.

kyle83

IS-IT--Management
Aug 4, 2006
Hi,

Im fairly new to aspect scripting. In the following code below, I want it to loop this script every 3 minutes. I had it working for a little while, then all of a sudden it seemed to ignore the whole waituntil command, and would run over and over again, one right after the other. It wouldn't wait 3 minutes in between each iteration.. any idea?? Thanks in advance.

- Kyle

proc main

#include "pw5menu.inc"
integer Loops = 0
string ThisTime
long TimeNum,NextTimeNum

while (Loops++) < 200

ThisTime = $Time24
strsltime $DATE ThisTime TimeNum ;converts a date & time string to a long variable
NextTimeNum = TimeNum + 180 ;Waiting for 3 minutes

transmit " PRINT IMSKU IMDLS IMDLR XIMQMN XIMQOM XIMQOH XIMQOO XIMQAL XIMQTD XIMQB\"
pause 1
transmit "^M"
waitfor "->"
pause 1
transmit "WHERE IMSEQNUM<99999"
pause 1
transmit "^M"
waitfor "'T'erminal, 'P'rinter, or 'F'ile? "
transmit "F^M"
waitfor " File Name? "
transmit "QUANTITIES.TXT"
pause 1
transmit "^M"
waitfor "Q>"
waituntil NextTimeNum

endwhile
endproc

Also, I would use the pause command, but the small amount of time that each iteration takes up makes it not execute exactly every 3 minutes. because the script processing time varies slightly each time.