Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

VBScript Looping Statement Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

OutOfStep

Technical User
May 21, 2012
US
I am new to VBScript and could use some help. I am trying to create a macro "loop" in JD Edwards World 8.1, which gives me the option to record in VBScript. I have recorded the keystrokes for "Paste Next / Enter / End" in a VBScript format. What I am trying to do now is add a statement at the end that will loop that series of keystrokes a specified number of times. Here is the VBScript that I have for the keystrokes:

REM This line calls the macro subroutine
PasteNext

sub PasteNext()
autECLSession.autECLOIA.WaitForAppAvailable

autECLMacro "[edit-paste-next]"

autECLSession.autECLOIA.WaitForInputReady
autECLSession.autECLPS.SendKeys "[enter]"

autECLSession.autECLPS.WaitForAttrib 5,29,"00","3c",3,10000

autECLSession.autECLPS.WaitForCursor 5,30,10000

autECLSession.autECLOIA.WaitForAppAvailable

autECLSession.autECLOIA.WaitForInputReady
autECLSession.autECLPS.SendKeys "[eraseeof]"
end sub
------------------------------------------------------
I have experimented with the "For...Next" looping statement, but I can't get it to work properly. I would like to add something to the end of this that basically tells it to "repeat this subroutine X number of times," where I could go in and change the value of X as needed.

Any VBScript gurus out there that can show me what I need to add to accomplish this? Any help is greatly appreciated.

Hi,

Seems as if you are coding an asynchronous interface (maybe a screen emulator).