Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

VBA code works fine in debug mode but not when I run it

Status
Not open for further replies.

dhsd

Programmer
Aug 21, 2020
CA
Hi,

I'm new to VBA and it's really hard to any information online. I have written a code to basically scrape values from the DD.3 screen and paste them into excel sheet.

The code executes without any issues in debug mode, but the cursor seems to have a mind of its own when I run the code.
Any help would be much appreciated.

Sub Main()
Dim Sys As Object, Sess As Object, MyScreen As Object, MyArea As Object
Dim oWS As Worksheet
Set Sys = CreateObject("EXTRA.System")
Dim SIN As String

' Assumes an open session
Set Sess = Sys.ActiveSession
Set MyScreen = Sess.Screen

Set oWS = ThisWorkbook.Sheets("DATA") '... Stores reference to data worksheet
Row = 2
lastRow = oWS.Cells(50000, 1).End(xlUp).Row

For Row = 2 To lastRow

SIN = Trim(oWS.Cells(Row, 1))
MyScreen.MoveTo 1, 20
MyScreen.SendKeys (SIN)
MyScreen.SendKeys ("<enter>")

Do Until Len(MyScreen.Search("T4 ")) > 0 Or MyScreen.GetString(2, 2, 6) = "ME 039"
MyScreen.MoveTo 1, 1

MyScreen.SendKeys ("<pf8>")
Loop
If Len(MyScreen.Search("T4 ")) > 0 Then
MyScreen.MoveTo MyScreen.Search("T4 ").Bottom, MyScreen.Search("T4 ").Right - 12
MyScreen.SendKeys ("x")

Do Until MyScreen.GetString(1, 67, 3) <> "T4 " Or MyScreen.GetString(2, 2, 6) = "ME 039"
For i = 2 To 15
If MyScreen.GetString(1, 67, 3) = "T4 " Then
oWS.Cells(Row, i) = MyScreen.GetString(21, 16, 10)
MyScreen.SendKeys ("<pf8>")
If MyScreen.GetString(2, 2, 6) = "ME 039" Then
i = 15
End If
End If
Next i
Loop
If MyScreen.GetString(2, 2, 6) = "ME 039" Then
End If
End If

Next
End Sub

Hi,