Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Variables within an SQL Query

Status
Not open for further replies.

clodhoppers18

Programmer
Mar 22, 2007
US
Im sorry about posting in the other thread, but its a lot like the problem in I am trying to execute something like he is, however I havent had my problem resolved with the solution that was given in the other thread. Please note I am new to PHP so there very well maybe another error that is causing it to go whack.

Basically I am pulling a list of flights from a database and running them through an "application" (if I could call it such a thing) that is later down the page. This list of flights that will be run through will only be ran once, then will never need to go through it again. So I devised a way to have the script start off by calling the last modified time from a different table into the query which will execute and pull in flights that have not been run. The flights have a timestamp on each one, and that is what I am using to pull them out by(assuming everything works correctly).

I have a script at the bottom of the page which updates the last modified time that is in the fspay table with the id of 1, thereby allowing me to call that time in the next time the script is run.

Here it is after I attempted to make the adjustments as noted here in this topic:
37|$lastrun = 'SELECT * FROM `fspay` WHERE CONVERT( `fspay`.`id` USING utf8 ) = \'1\' LIMIT 1 ;';
38|$lastquery = @mysql_query($lastrun);
39|$lasttime = mysql_fetch_array($lastquery, MYSQL_ASSOC);
40|$oldtime = $_GET['time']
41|$querystamp = "SELECT * FROM `flights` WHERE `datestamp` & gt ; = \ '".$oldtime."\' LIMIT 0, 30 ";