Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Unable to show the correct phone number

Status
Not open for further replies.

GuardianTelecomAdmin

Technical User
Sep 14, 2006
US
How do I program the switch to show the phone number of the corporate phone to my cell phone? Before when I use the corporate phone to call my cell phone it’s showing the right number but now it is showing a different number. Worse is its showing a different area code. Thanks for the help.

We have Fujitsu F9600 and our lines are digital and analog (for fax only). I'm new with this equipment and when I took over this job there was no proper turn over so most of I've learned are just by reading the three volumes of Fujitsu F9600 Commands Manual Release 10. Thanks for all the help in advance.

When you say "digital and analogue lines" do you mean external lines or extensions?

Digital lines = PRI/T1
Analog lines = PSTN
Digital xtns = Fujitsu system phones
Analog xtns = faxes, cordless phones, POTS/SLT phones

If you have both types of lines, they will have different numbers. Depending on how your LCR/ARS is setup, what you dial will determine which lines they use. You can only specify which number you send when using digital lines.

Sounds like you might have both types of lines. Sometimes when you make a call it will go on the digital line and send a certain number as CLI. Other times it uses the analog lines and send a different number. You need to confirm what lines you have, what type and how many of each. Then check LCR/ARS programming.

Hmm, sounds like terms like PRI/T1/PSTN/LCR/ARS etc are above your skill level. Do you have any experience in programming other PBXs?