Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Two problems, both involving MIAW's 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

simpleaddict

Technical User
Jan 12, 2004
US
I have created a project for a class assignment, and am pretty much done with it, although there are some problems that I can not seem to get rid of.

Just FYI I am fairly new to director, so I am not sure if what I am trying to do is difficult or not.

First problem, I created a "thumbnail" type page, where you click on a small picture, and it opens a MIAW to display a bigger picture, the MIAW has a close button, and the thumbnailed pictures are Flash buttons. This is the code that I am using:

(This could could be very incorrect)

on mouseUp me
sprite(me.spritenum) .member = "Boat_Center_Button"
global newWindow
newWindow = window "New Window"
window ("New Window") .filename = "Boat_Center.dir"
window ("New Window") .windowType = 2
window ("New Window") .modal = True
window ("New Window") .rect = rect(100, 100, 720, 500)
open newWindow
end

The problem is that it works when I play it in Director, but it does not work when I publish it. It also works when I create a projector, but since it is an assignment, I have not found out yet if we are allowed to present a projector file. All my *.dir files are in the same folder as my director movie, along with the *.htm, and *.dcr. Any help would be appreciated.