Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Trend Micro vs. Mcafee 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

teqmod

Technical User
Sep 13, 2004
US
We are looking at moving from Mcafee to Trend Micro for a corporate wide Anti-Virus solution. I was wondering if anyone could give me pros-cons of the Trend Micro compared to Mcafee. Are there any major issues I should know about with Trend Micro? I have used the Hijack this quite a bit and that is now owned by Trend Micro but other than that I have no real experience with their Anti-virus suite.

Trend Micro is listed on their links but not anywhere else on the page

Hmmm... I'll take a look, maybe it's sort of hidden in there. I'm sure they've got a full review somewhere...

--

"If to err is human, then I must be some kind of human!" -Me

Here, they say they have a full review separately, but just not in comparison with the others.

TrendMicro, CA

We just released 2 single product tests of the products of TrendMicro and CA, due high user demand. You can find the reports on in the “Comparatives” section.

Panda will be included in the regular main tests of 2008 and TrendMicro maybe too.

Please note that AV-Comparatives tests only Home User Products with detection rates over 85%.

Here is the link to the most recent individual test or Trend Micro:

I found it at their main page, and then clicked "comparatives" - it was listed in the bottom section of reviews.

--