Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Training and Learning Avaya Concepts - Demo Project to set 100 user Contact center 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

VR9

Technical User
Apr 16, 2020
IN
Hi everyone,

I am new to Avaya and learning the key concepts of Avaya.

For learning purpose i want to Setup a virtual 100 user Contact enter with Call recording.

For understanding lets discuss about the following areas.

1) What are the types of CM and AESs we need ?
2) Their capabilities and how they should be configured. ( media gateways, media servers etc )
3) CM configuration for this purpose. ( Stations, vectors, VDNs, hunt groups etc )
4) AES configuration for this purpose.
5) recording application configurations.
6) HA capabilities wherever required.

1.any
2.gateway or server, your pick
3.100 users is a bit much, but yes, you'd need all of those things
4.pretty vanilla. If it's not HA, it's fairly straightforward
5.You'd use AWFO or AWFOS. AWFO is whitelabelled Verint. AWFOS is from a company Avaya acquired called Knoahsoft
6.You'd have a ESS and mediagateway/server at a second DC along with AES and recorder

Typically the tasks and skillsets you're approaching would be broken down into "Aura Core" and "CTI" and "Call Center". You'd also want a CMS for stats.

It wouldn't be up to one person to design, install, and support all that. I'm able to do them all with some help and guessing. I do a lot of AES, but I've never installed a recorder, and I don't doubt that I'd be able to install a very simple one if I followed the doc.