Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Total Radio Buttons and Display Msgbox or text in a frame

Status
Not open for further replies.

jadams

IS-IT--Management
Jul 21, 2000
US
I want to develop a form that looks like this:<br>Q1 ....? ()yes ()no<br>Q2 ....? ()yes ()no<br>Q3.....? ()yes ()no<br>etc........<br>Q10....? ()yes ()no<br><br>I want the script to total up the &quot;Yes&quot; and then if:<br>If total &lt;3 then popupwindow total &gt;3&lt;=6 then popupwindow total 7&gt; then popupwindows really don't need a new window to open, I could put the info in a frame, or in an iframe, or a cell of a table.<br>I'm a new js programmer but I know enough to know that I will need:<br><br>1. A function in the head<br>2. The ability for the user to check more than one button.<br>3. An &quot;on submit&quot; event which will run the function.<br>Any help would be greatly appreciated and I would be more than happy to credit the folks who help me do this on my non-profit company's web sit.<br><br>Jim Adams<br>