Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Time of Day Script question 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

TelecomTech34

Vendor
Jan 20, 2012
US
Hello,

I am currently working on a new script and I can't get the time of day to work the way I'd like, see below. I'm not experienced in scripting so bare with me. I want calls outside of business hours to be routed to the closed message, currently it happens when everyone is logged out regardless of the time. I added an application variable named Claims_Hours_gv and set the business hours up in there. Will the time of day variable only work if all agents are logged out? I would like callers to hear the closed message after 4:30pm even when an agent forgets to logout, is that possible?

IF (DATE = Holidays_gv) THEN
EXECUTE Closed
END IF

IF (DAY OF WEEK <> Bus_Days_gv) AND
(TIME OF DAY <> Claims_Hours_gv) THEN
EXECUTE Closed
END IF

IF OUT OF SERVICE Claims_sks THEN
EXECUTE Closed
END IF

IF NOT OUT OF SERVICE Claims_sks THEN
QUEUE TO SKILLSET Claims_sks
ELSE
EXECUTE Closed
END IF

WAIT 7

GIVE IVR 7035 WITH TREATMENT 1004015

GIVE MUSIC 1

SECTION First_Loop

IF NOT QUEUED THEN
ELSE
EXECUTE Closed
END IF
END IF

WAIT 45

GIVE IVR 7035 WITH TREATMENT 1014015

EXECUTE First_Loop

SECTION Closed

ROUTE CALL 7425

FYI- 7425 is an SDN that points to an application which plays the announcement

Any help is appreciated

Change this bit
Code:
IF (DAY OF WEEK <> Bus_Days_gv) AND
EXECUTE Closed
END IF
to
Code:
IF (DAY OF WEEK <> Bus_Days_gv) OR
EXECUTE Closed
END IF