Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Thumbnails in FrontPage2000 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

floinfo

Technical User
Apr 14, 2004
CA
Hello,
I am not an expert... so could you help me, somebody pro.
What is the "best" way to put 10-20 images on a web page.
I want to use small thumbnail (click-able) images. So if someone click on it, it brings up the original, large size image.
I don't know exactly, but maybe with popups or java script... or is there any better way?
What is the best solution?
Thanks,

If you just insert the images from your web onto the page of your choice and use the FrontPage Auto-Thumbnail feature (Ctrl+T), then FP will automatically create your thumbnail images and create links to the original size image too.

If you go to TOOLS > PAGE OPTIONS > Auto Thumbnail tab
Then you can change the settings for the thrumbnail image, like the sizes, outline or not, bevel edge or not - I would suggest no beveled edges <G>

HTH
Tiffany

Microsoft MVP - FrontPage

Thanks,
This CTRL-T save me lots of time !!!

I thought I would bring this thread back as it has something to do with my problem.