Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

The easiest elective exam

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patchste

Technical User
May 16, 2005
GB
Hello All

Which elective exam is the easiest exam to complete my MCSA. I am leaning towards the exchange 284 but the routing groups is quite hard to understand.

Any thoughts?

Steve

Steve,
Picking the "easiest" exam all depends on what your skill set is. I'm a DBA so me the easiest exam was the SQL Examp 70-228. This probably won't be the case for you unless you've got some experience with SQL Server.

None of the tests are easy. This is all very complex subject matter that you are being tested on. With more expierence comes the knowledge that is being tested.

Denny
MCSA (2003) / MCDBA (SQL 2000)

--Anything is possible. All it takes is a little research. (Me)

[noevil]
(Not quite so old any more.)

I took the 271 and 272 to get my MCDST as an elective. I think they were sorta easy as long as you got some good experience with XP. On the 272 I scored Mid 900's on it I think i only missed 1 or 2 questions. I used the MS Press books for all 3 tests i done so far. Then sampled some measure up practice tests.

Patchste:
You dont need to worry about the routing groups. Think of it as something that relates to AD sites. As a concept, routing groups covers the same thing.

Remember to practice your exchange stuff. Don´t just memorize some questions and answers. The 284 is not a hard exam if you have done your homework :)