Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

The code works, just want to make sure I am doing it the best way. 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

coffeysm

MIS
Oct 7, 2004
US
Hi guys, I am not a Perl expert, so I was just hoping someone could maybe preview this and let me know if there is anything I could do better. Below is an example of the output I am trying to parse, I am mostly concerned with the data under Name: for example "PHRCFL-xx-xxx".

Code:
Compellent Command Utility (CompCU) 5.2.1.2
=================================================================================================
User Name:              Admin
Host/IP Address:        10.10.1.10
Single Command:         volume show
=================================================================================================
Connecting to Storage Center: 10.10.1.10 with user: Admin
Running Command: volume show 

Index  Name                             Status   ConfigSize      ActiveSize      ReplaySize      Folder                                                           StorageProfile                   DeviceID                         SerialNumber      ConfigSizeBlock ActiveSizeBlock ReplaySizeBlock MaxWriteSizeBlo ReadCache  WriteCache 
------ -------------------------------- -------- --------------- --------------- --------------- ---------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------- -------------------------------- ----------------- --------------- --------------- --------------- --------------- ---------- ----------