Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Supressing two groups

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth_a_ny

MIS
Nov 9, 2020
GB
Hi I am new here and new (self taught) to crystal.

I am trying to supress group two footer if group one footer is supressed, I can't find an easy way or can't find a formula that works. I have googled for ages!!

Here is a summary of my report

Group 1 Header: Customer Name
Group 2 Footer: Cust ID - Debt - Credit limit - Month 1 Ship - Month 2 Ship - Month 3 Ship - Spare(+credit limit - debt - Month 1-3 Ship)
Group 1 Footer: Cust ID - Debt - Credit limit - Month 1 Ship - Month 2 Ship - Month 3 Ship - Spare(+credit limit - debt - Month 1-3 Ship)

Each customer name will have up to 3 ID's as we deal with customers in 3 currencys

So the values in Group 1 footer are the sum of the items in group 2 footers.

What i am trying to do is only show customers when "spare" in group 1 footer is less then 200, so i need G1H, G2F and G1F supressed.

I have tried various differant formulas in the section expert but i can't get the Group 2 footers to supress if its value in less than 200.

Please help!!

Thank you

Beth

You should be able to use a section suppression formula like this for each of those sections:

Sum({@spare},{table.customername})<200

If this doesn't work, please post your actual formula for {@Spare} and also show the content of any formulas nested within that formula.

-LB

Hi LB

If i try this it tells me that it cannot be summerised.

This is the formula for Group 2 "spare"