Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Sum list of transactions with a variable date on Crystal reporting 11

Status
Not open for further replies.

Smirre007

Technical User
Feb 17, 2012
CH
Hi I am new to Crystal reporting and hoping somebody can help with a query.

I am writing a report to report rapid "in and outs" in cash accounts, but am having problems in getting my rapid outs of the account as I need to identify cash that have gone out of the account within five days of the date the cash came in. The trick is that I need to sum the "out transactions" in order to identify the sum of "out transactions" that make up 80% of the "in values" within the 5 day parameter (from date funds came in till the 5th day inclusive) and then need to report the list of outs and ins that meets the criteria above.

I have a list of transactions values and transaction dates. (Example need to sum the "out values" for 1st to the 5th of the month and establish if it makes up 80% of the "in value" on the 1st and then need to sum "out values" for the 2nd to the 6th and compare to the In value for the 2nd to establish if it makes up 80% of the In value etc etc. If the aforementioned meets the criteria the the report needs to through out the transactions that meet the criteria.

Please show some sample (mock) data. How do you know what is an "in" value vs. and "out" value? You have only mentioned two fields--value and date. Can we also assume that you would be grouping on account ID?

-LB

Ibass,