Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Stored Procedure Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

lisa626

Programmer
Aug 9, 2006
US
I am VERY new to this. I have SQL 2000, there is a stored procedure that was previously created that I need to be able to run, I made some minor changes to it such as I want it to SPECIFY a date to look out but am not sure I have done that right either.

Below is the code, like I said I really have no clue about this, what I do know is I want to run this query for one day to make sure it works then run for the whole month. Any help on this would be GREATLY appreciated.

AS

set @startdate = '10/01/2006 00:00:00'
set @enddate = '10/01/2006 11:59:59'

/** set dates for htlseg invoices
set @startdate = '10/01/2006 00:00:00'
set @enddate = '10/01/2006 11:59:59'
**/

update btmcuser.htlsegs set division = ' ' where division is null
and INV_DATE >= @startdate and INV_DATE <= @enddate

update btmcuser.htlsegs set dept = ' ' where dept is null
and INV_DATE >= @startdate and INV_DATE <= @enddate

update btmcuser.htlsegs set full_company = company_code + division + dept where
btmcuser.htlsegs.INV_DATE >= @startdate and btmcuser.htlsegs.INV_DATE <= @enddate

update btmcuser.htlsegs
Set Full_Name = City_Code + [Name],
HtlPreferred = 0, CorpRate = 0, BoeingLowRate = 0,
BoeingHighRage = 0, ContractRate = 0, HtlName= '',
HtlPhone = '', HtlAddr1 = '', HtlAddr2 = '',
HtlStateCode = '', HtlCity = '', HtlAirportName = '',
HtlIntlDom = 'D', HtlAirportState = '', Void_Count = 0,
SvcFee_Count = 0, PH = '', hBems_ID = 0, hWork_City = '',
hWork_State_CD = '', Brand_Name = '', HtlZipCode = ''