Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Specific Citrix/TS licensing question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cobalt2112

Programmer
Oct 14, 2002
US
Hi Guys,

This question is fairly specific... So please, no wandering off and replying to it if it doesn't apply--really.

This is for a new planned Citrix farm, I'm fairly new at it and would like a direct answer to my question.

Planned Environment:

1 Windows 2000 PDC
2 Citrix Metaframe XP Server (FR2 or FR3) w/ 100 license pack for current and future expansion.
50 Clients will be Windows 2000 Pro and/or Win XP Pro

Clients will use the ICA32 client v6.3.1051 (Not PN)

Question: Looking at this specific config, will I need to purchase Windows TS licenses?

I hear that 2000 Pro and XP Pro both have a license. There will not be any other type of client connecting (Me, 98, NT)

Some people tell me that I will need at least a 10 pack of TS licenses.

Thank you, and sorry for the way I posted, I always see people trying to give out a bit too much info, thus confussing the person asking the question.