Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Some questions about Callmanger 4.0 and Unity

Status
Not open for further replies.

pkdev

Technical User
Oct 14, 2010
FR
Hi,

I'm a beginner in CUCM (I was previously working on CCME and Avaya IP Office).

My customer needs is to play a wav file to all incoming call for one specific DID while making the operator phone rings.
The operator will proceed all incoming calls one by one using the Cisco Attendant Console (version 1.4).

My customer have an old Callmanager version (4.0) and old Unity version too (4.1)

How do I do this ?
I think I’ll have to create a pilot point and write a script for Unity ?

I was previously working on Avaya SME solutions, and this stuff was really easy to implement.
I hope it will be easy too with Callmanager.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Best regards.

Nicolas

We are doing something similar. Here's what I did: First create a CTI Route Point for the DID you want receiving the calls. Make sure it's configured to send all calls to voice mail (there's a check box for that). Now on the Unity, create a mailbox that's under the Operator's extension. It doesn't have to be used, but you need a mailbox with that number for the next step. Go into the Call Handlers section and create a new Call Handler with an extension that matches the CTI Route Point. Under the Greetings section, upload the WAV file, and make sure the Call Input box is unchecked. Finally under the After Greeting area, change the option to send the caller to a Subscriber. Select the Mailbox that you just created with the operator's extension and make sure the Attempt Transfer (not the greeting) is picked. Save the Call Handler and you're done!