Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Some E-mails Not Arriving While Others Do

Status
Not open for further replies.

powderkeg1

Technical User
Apr 14, 2001
JP
Hello there all,

I'm rather new to PC's so excuse if the title Technical User implies otherwise....wasn't sure which title to use really.. I recently have discovered that some people are not getting the e-mails i'm sending while others are. I'm using Outlook2000 on Win2k. I am also using Outlook Express which came with IE5.5, for pop mailing my Hotmail accounts. I'm using an ISP e-mail service as well as a hosting service e-mail service. The mail that has been going missing has been sent via both of these services. Some of the e-mail addresses I'm sending to are Hotmail and others are ISP's. I'm wondering if there's anything specific I shold be looking out for that might lead me to solve this problem. Any help is greatly welcomed and appreciated in advance.

P.S. Would sending the e-mails via my other OS, WinME, maybe help...? It's on another partition. I imagine that if it's a problem with my e-mail software then via ME might be the alternative for the short term. Thoughts Please..

Just like to add that i also found that one of my folders in Outlook2000 moved to within another folder by itself. Is this normal..?