Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Simple Backup Questions, I think!

Status
Not open for further replies.

bharkol1

MIS
Mar 4, 2003
US
Hi all-
I am fairly new to large scale data backup. I have 2TB of data on a total of 6 NAS systems and a DC/exchange server and another public storage server(Both servers total ~25GB). To handle the data I have an Overland 19 AIT2 tape dual drive library and a standalone AIT2 drive. This is my plan using BE 9.0
1 - Backup using GFS rotation the servers on standalone drive.
2 - Backup 2 NAS a night until managment gives me more resources to purchase a system that can move more data in smaller window of time.

Here are my problems.
On the server rotation it seems random that at times one of the servers can't mount a drive. The server at hand is running only ISA server and is a DC.