Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Siemens Maintenance Agreement Contract 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

lhiraman

Technical User
Aug 31, 2006
US
Hey Everyone,

Our contract with the Siemens Maintenance Agreement Contract is almost up (JUNE). I was wondering if there is any recommendations for alternatives? Lately, Siemens has been slow to response to issues everything seems to pipe it's way via BLS or overseas. I would be looking for support on HiPath 4000. 3800, Procenter, and Xpressions.

Any suggestions would help, I am looking into Telizent, any comments?

I would recommend Black Box Network Services - I have been using them for over 25 years, and they have always provided excellent service if I've needed it. I have purchased all of my current systems from them - Hicom 300, Hicom 150, and HiPath 4000 with ProCenter, as well as CallXpress and RightFax. One nice thing is that just because Siemens doesn't necessarily support something anymore does not mean that they won't if they can. Of course they can't do anything with unsupported systems (like upgrades, etc) if Siemens no longer supports it.

Just my experiences - others may vary. I'm serviced by the Wisconsin group out of Milwaukee (formerly Norstan).

Donb01 Thanks! I tried calling them today and I am awaiting a call back.

Dolphin telecoms in forest gate always used to be good, all ex siemens working there.

Biglebowskis Razor - with all things being equal if you still can't find the answer have a shave and go down the pub.