Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Search engines can't "see" my keywords

Status
Not open for further replies.

noblehill

IS-IT--Management
Apr 11, 2001
FI
Hi all! I'm not a web expert, so I have a little problem with a set of web pages I created some time ago. Search engines can't "see" my keywords. The first page is located at you can take a look at the source code if you want to.

The beginning looks like this:

<html>
<head>
<title>Lauluyhtye Uusi kukka</title>
<meta http-equiv=&quot;Content-Type&quot; content=&quot;text/html; charset=iso-8859-1&quot;>
<meta name=&quot;keywords&quot; content=&quot;työväenlaulu, Uusi kukka, työväenmusiikki, vallankumous&quot;>
</head>

What have I done wrong? The first versions of these pages were published in May 2001 and I've done a lot of searches with different engines. Any ideas?

Hi I looked at your site but since its not in english I couldn't do anything, exactly what is the problem?? I have not failed; I merely found 100,000 different ways of not succeding...

Sorry if I didn't explain properly. I'll try again. :)

The problem occures when I try to search for this and similar pages with web search engines like Google, Altavista etc. This page is never found, other pages dealing with same topics are. I want those search engines to show this page as a result if someone's search words are for instance työväenlaulu, Uusi kukka, työväenmusiikki or vallankumous. That's why I typed this piece of html:

<meta name=&quot;keywords&quot; content=&quot;työväenlaulu, Uusi kukka, työväenmusiikki, vallankumous&quot;>