Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

sample code for cluster

Status
Not open for further replies.

lecmns

Programmer
Sep 11, 2001
IN
fOlks..

I am trying to do is write a program (in Java) that will do put / get operation on a clustered queue. I don't know who this has to be done..

I searched the net quiet a bit, but found nothing helpful so far to start something on coding..

Can anybody help me with some sample code to do these operations on a clustered queue?
And another thing is about the Exit programs, where and why should anyone use them, I am confused..

help me guys.. Thankx in advance..

MNS
lecMns
B'lore

Well I'm not a Java programmer, I use COBOL, but the concepts are the same. You dont need to code anything special on a MQGET or MQPUT to use a clustered queue. The clustered queue manager configuration will take care of the message itself.

You can, however, specify options on the MQOPEN command to make sure that a specific queue is PUT to if there are multiple queues of the same name in existence within a cluster.

Otherwise code your MQGET and MQPUT the same.

Jim

but I am using MQ JMS and I think there's some difference in putting message to a simple queue and a clustered queue because in a normal case, we need to mention the QueueManager name and Queue but in the clustered queue, we say the cluster name and queue only, right? this is just a doubt. I don't know if this is applicable only to the latest version ie/. 5.2 on Windows..

One scenario I have in confusion is the following situation.