Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Router Simulation 7

Status
Not open for further replies.

ValleyBoy

IS-IT--Management
Jan 11, 2001
GB
Need to find a router simulator that can gide me through the basics of configuring a Router

routersim 2 is a good one i am using you, you can get it from routersim.com they dont give you a box and it about $250.00 try it

I have been using Cisco routers for about 2 years. We have a total of 6 routers that connect our branches around the nation via a WAN. I've decided to take the cisco exams but can't use the routers here at work - the best router sim I have seen is by sybex. You can get it for about $149.00 - it is great! It is just like the real thing. You can also purchase a book that goes along with it. If you use those two items together you will have no problem configuring a router - along with passing the CCNA exam (if you want to).

Go to the following link - do a search for cisco. The router simulator is called "CCNA Virtual Lab e-trainer" and is written by Tom Lammle and William Tedder.

Anyway hope this helps!

Pinkman MCSE, CCA

Sybex has a decent sim for around $99 but it is limited in capability..... :)

RouteSim just brought( is bringing?) out a new sim that lets you drag and drop routers and switches into the network. Much more flexible then the older preconfiged design they had.

MIkeS "Diplomacy; the art of saying 'nice doggie' till you can find a rock" Wynn Catlin

Hello
to Everyone have a nice day.
now u help me i am learning cisco router i am not haveing router at my home but i want do partical at my is it possible please feed back me if u know anythink about this Question. and if can u give router simulation