Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Restoring Toolbox to an Access DB already in use 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

KIDA1973

IS-IT--Management
Jun 3, 2003
US
Hi,

I am fairly new to Access and have recently created a DB that has been in use for a month or so. Now I have recieved a request to add a few text boxes. Simple enough, I think. I go into the DB and at first it looks like EVERYTHING is locked down. I cannot get into design mode, there is no toolbox, etc. Very limited toolbar options. I finally discover that pressing F11 gets me my DB "master window" back, and I can now go into design mode. However, I STILL cannot get my toolbox back. Any suggestions would be very much appreciated. I am sure there is a very simple answer...

Thanks,
Matthew

Everything in its right place...

When you open the database hold down the shift key and it will remove all the startup options giving you all the menus and toolbars back.
Another way to do this but only if you have Access 2000 is (as long as you haven't disabled the shortcuts) to press F11 to bring up the DB window. Then moving your mouse onto one of the database objects and right clicking you can select startup options and put the menu and toolbars back from here.
There are several FAQ's on this site that deal with this subject if you need more information.

Booiinnggg ... Zebbeddee ... Booiinnggg