Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Report summing up contracts by agents

Status
Not open for further replies.

cattironheart

Technical User
Sep 22, 2012
US
I just started a new job as an office manager and am trying to use my self-taught access skills to use since they don’t want to hire a computer person.

I have a table that tracks contracts made and by what AgentID completes them. What I require is a report that breaks the amount of contracts per AgentID where it shows total and also the different types. Because of the report I have to download that contains all sales to add to the file I am limited to having for the different types of contracts a YES or a NO. I used the ABS SUM to get the sum for each AgentID but can’t figure out how to show for the AgentID and showing the different contracts.

Also each AgentID has breakdown like:

1A to 1F and this goes through to 8A to 8F. These represent teams.

I would need to also have a report that shows the totals for each team all on one quick report that shows the numbers. Currently being used are excel sheets that all have to be hand jammed and are just cumbersome.

Team Report:
1 / total contracts / total contract a / total contract b etc
2 / total contracts / total contract a / total contract b etc
3 / total contracts / total contract a / total contract b etc
All the way to 8. (and then a breakdown per agent)

I was thinking maybe I need to make a table for each team and then have them link with the agents? Or is there another route?