Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Remote Desktop VPN and WinXP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Guest_imported

Jan 1, 1970
Hi, I am having a problem connecting to my work computer from my home with remote desktop. I use dsl to connect a VPN over the internet with the computer. Then I try to log onto my computer using remote desktop but it just doesnt work, it give me a black screen (the screen where i should see my work screen) and after awhile it says remote connection was broken, please try again. I am new at this and I had it working but i set up my work computer to share his internet and now it wont work. Can anyone help me on this? If you need any more information to answer i will provide as best I can.

Thanks,
Dano