Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

RAIN SIMULATION PROBLEM 3

Status
Not open for further replies.

HariDimoshi

Programmer
May 16, 2009
Hi!I have to do a rain simulation program (without graphics).I thought about it and wrote down my ideas,wrote the program but I don't know why it doesn't work!The program has to simulate rain falling and count the drops of rain that fall down,other parameters are the wind direction and rain speed.Below it's my "program" commented.Please help me because I'm new to C language(one month studying it).

-------------------------------------------------------
Code:
#include<stdio.h>
#include<stdlib.h>
#include<conio.h>

int matrica[25][80],i,j;[COLOR=red]//the matrix matrica[25][80] is the dos window in 25x80 resolution[/color]
void main(void)
{
long k;[COLOR=red]//for the delay() function that rapresents the speed of rain[/color]
int era;[COLOR=red]//rapresents the wind direction variable[/color]
setcursor(_NOCURSOR);

printf("Ju lutemi fusni drejtimin e eres: 1 per majtas-djathtas ose 2 per anasjelltas\n");
scanf("%d",era);[COLOR=red]//scanning the wind direction variable 1 for left-right 2 for right-left[/color]

printf("\nJu lutemi fusni shpejtesine/shpeshtesine e shiut ne milisekonda:\n");
scanf("%l",k);[COLOR=red]// scanning rain speed in milliseconds for the delay function[/color]

gjenero_rresht();[COLOR=red]//calling the function that generates the first row of the matrix(display) randomly[/color]
display();[COLOR=red]//calling the function that displays the rain characters as * or space.[/color]
move_matrix();[COLOR=red]//calling the function that moves matrix rows from up to down simulating the raining[/color]