Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Questions about Call Pilot Channels

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cory356

IS-IT--Management
Sep 20, 2007
US
I am relatively new to Call Pilot management, but we are having issues with voicemail calls cutting in and out. We have checked our QoS settings until our Cisco vendor is blue in the face. I ran some tests last night and I have a few questions. Here is basic information about how our system is set up. Our CP server is release 3.3.6 and our manager is 5.00.41.57. It is a card on a shelf in our switch. We have 14 remote branches all with Option 11's that have 2 bonded T1's connected back to here at our corporate office. The Callpilot server is located here at corporate in our Option 61 CS1000. We have 3 branches that are total VoIP, and 1 that is a mix. To explain how a call could get to voicemail I will say that the Corporate branch is 1 and the remote branch is 2. Customer calls the local branch 2 telephone number. These trunks are terminted to a phone that is hard call forwarded to an ACDN here at branch 1 (corporate). The ACDN is NCFW to our CallPilot access number and the ACDN is setup in CP as an SDN which points it to an auto attendant. The caller is greeted by the auto attendant and given several options of where they would like to go. The caller makes their selection and is then transferred back to an extension at branch 2. If the extension is busy at branch 2 then the call is sent back to branch 1 to go back to CP for voicemail. When they leave the message it is sometimes sounding choppy. Like they someone is getting a call waiting beep. For example if the caller is leaving their call back number. We may only get 3 digits o