Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Polycom RealPresence Desktop through a Watchguard Firewall

Status
Not open for further replies.

QuicksilverW

IS-IT--Management
Jul 29, 2014
US
I'll give the standard, "I'm not sure if this is where I post this" disclaimer as I am a lowly noob - so "Hi!".

As the title says, I have a Watchguard firewall and a laptop running the Polycom RealPresence Desktop software and I can't get them to play well together. I can dial and connect and, while the other ends sees me and hears me, I cannot see or hear them. I've opened the following ports in the firewall and have set them up as both packet filters and H.323 proxies:

• 80 - Static TCP - HTTP Interface (optional) Address Book Utility

• 389 - Static TCP - ILS Registration (LDAP)

• 1503 - Static TCP - T.120

• 1718 - Static UDP - Gatekeeper discovery (Must be bidirectional)

• 1719 - Static UDP - Gatekeeper RAS (Must be bidirectional)

• 1720 - Static TCP - H.323 call setup (Must be bidirectional)

• 1731 - Static TCP - Audio Call Control (Must be bidirectional)

• 1024-65535 Dynamic TCP H245

• 1024-65535 Dynamic UDP - RTP (Video data)

• 1024-65535 Dynamic UDP - RTP (Audio data)

• 1024-65535 Dynamic UDP RTCP (Control Information)