Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

PMP Certification - Experience Verification Form Queries

Status
Not open for further replies.

thetestanalyst

Technical User
Aug 21, 2011
Hi all,

I am strongly interested in the PMP certification. I'd like to give you a brief introduction about my career - I'm holding a Bachelor of Technology degree and I've almost 7+ years of total project experience. In these years of my experience, I've played various roles like software developer, business systems analyst, test team member and test lead but never worked as Project Manager as such.

When I was looking at the experience verification form, I roughly calculated Total PDUs as 5589 categorized as below:

1. Initiating 3.24%
Activities: Identify and document high level risks, assumptions and constraints using historical data and expert judgment

2. Planning 13.47%
Activities:
Identify project risks to define risk strategies and develop the risk management plan.
Obtain project plan approval from the customer and conduct a kick off meeting with all key stakeholders.
Define and record detail project requirements, constraints and assumptions with the stakeholders to establish the project deliverables.

3. Executing 69.87%
Activities:
Execute the tasks defined in the project plan in order to achieve the project goals.
Ensure a common understanding and set expectations through communication to align the stakeholders and team members.
Improve team performance by building team cohesiveness, leading, mentoring, training, and motivating in order to facilitate cooperation, ensure project efficiency and boost morale.

4. Monitor & Control 10.56%
Activities: