Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Please have a look-see...

Status
Not open for further replies.

new2vb

Programmer
Feb 6, 2002
GB
Hi everyone,<br>
<br>
I have been visiting these forums for a few weeks and decided to post. I am a web site designer and would like to invite any of you to take a look at the site I'm currently working on. The URL is . I have not submitted the URl to the search engines yet, as I still have some graphics to create and pages to write. I write my code in Notepad, and would appreciate comments and suggestions from other professionals.<br>
<br>
I am also interested to visiting sites that others from this forum have designed.<br>
<br>
Thank you

The site seems to be coming along rather nicley. Some of the text may be hard to see for some people (especially where you used the link="#5156C1", on the purplish background. Anyway, it is looking very nice, done in NotePad no less? I use like three differant editors right now, Homesite, Hot Dog and NotePad. Sometimes I use Word and even occasionally (when I am feeling real depressed) I use Frontpage.<br>
I could add some suggestions to improve your site, but they are more personal tastes than anything. And everyones tastes are differant. I am wondering about your button menu on the left side there... Why do you have Email and home repeated?<br>
Oh, if you would like to see what I am working on right now.. take a look at TTL's old site-<br>
<br>
<br>
and then along came yours truly and this is the result (so far) <br>
<br>
<br>
(if you want to see the guestbook work right, you will have to go to that is my computer that I do all the coding and SQL stuff on before I move them over to our main server)<br>
<br>