Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Pascal problems.

Status
Not open for further replies.

EW128720

Programmer
Jun 3, 2005
US
Hello, I'm kind of new to Pascal, just Pascal not Turbo mind you, but I've been at it for about 3 months trying to learn it by myself, more as a foundation to programming. Though my problem lays with these practice problems I am getting from a book that I bought, any help is appreciated, I'm looking for more of an actual program for replies to this thread, in order so that I may see the structure of the program and how everything is laid out, thank you:

1) Create a linked list with 5-7 records. Your program will take an input value. It will then split the list into two: the first list will contain values from the start of the list until the input value and the second list will contain values after input value till the end of the list. If the input value is not in the list, the output will be just the original list.

Hence, if the original list is 1,2,3,4,5 and the input value is 3, the output will be:

List1: 1, 2, 3 and List2: 4, 5

If the input happens to be 5 the output will be:

List1: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and LIST2: (Empty List)

2) Consider and array with a sorted input. Write a program to remove all duplicate entries in the array, without disturbing the order.

Have you considered searching for this? I know I've personally put several examples of this kind of stuff out that is all over the net, and I'm sure there's many other examples. In fact, I just googled it and found several adequate examples for your question.