Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

PageMill unable to recognize images

Status
Not open for further replies.

alicej

MIS
Feb 25, 2002
US
This is a plea for help from England. I am not a computer programmer but I hope someone will be able to help me with a peculiar problem which is now blighting my PageMill --- and my life <grin>

I have recently started using PageMill armed with a step by step guide book. I managed to put a background image on a page, but then decided I wanted to change it and deleted the image.

From that moment on I have been unable to make PageMill recognize any images -- not the original JPEG scanned images nor EasyPhoto software images nor Adobe PhotoDeluxe (my preferred package) images.

I go into the Inspector panel, click on the appropriate icon, select the photo file I want, click on insert and -- nothing happens. This is driving me round the bend, especially as I was previously succesful.

Nor can I now insert images of any kind. I have a Mac
G3 Laptop.

Can anyone, anyone, please, please help me?!!!!

Alice

Alice: Why don't you try deleting the PageMill Preference file (under Preferences in the System Folder). If that doesn't help, try re-installing the entire program from the original CD.