Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations Mike Lewis on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Page Update!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

wg26

Programmer
Mar 21, 2002
US
Hi Everyone,

I have a problem when I am trying to update the a page which is created based on the items user selected from previous page. and in this new page(second page), user can change the quantity of the items they selected, and press the update button. After the update button is clicked, the another page will be displayed with correct Qty and Total amount. Since I am really new to VBscript and web developing. I have a problem with how to pass the correct Qty to the new page. the following is my code in the second page. Can anyone please take a look the code and let me know what is wrong or how I should do it? Thanks a lot...

<html>
<head>
<title> My Text webpage </title>
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE = &quot;VBScript&quot;>

Dim theItem(10, 4)
Dim ItemNum

Sub ItemSelected()
Dim strPassOver
strPassOver = document.location.search
strPassOver = Mid(strPassOver,2)
Dim ItemList
ItemList = split(strPassOver, &quot;;&quot;)
ItemNum = UBound(ItemList)
for theBoxNum=0 to UBound(ItemList) Step 2
theItem(theBoxNum/2,0) = 1
theItem(theBoxNum/2,1) = ItemList(theBoxNum)
theItem(theBoxNum/2,2) = ItemList(theBoxNum+1)
thePrice = theItem(theBoxNum/2,2)
theQty = theItem(theBoxNum/2,0)
theItem(theBoxNum/2,3) = thePrice*theQty
Next
End Sub

function ProductSelected()
DIM theBoxNum,theLineItem, theLineHead, theLineTail, TableCode, thePrice, theQty
TotalValue = 0
ItemSelected()
TableCode = &quot;&quot;
for theBoxNum=0 to ItemNum Step 2
if theItem(theBoxNum/2,3)>0 then