Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Oracle Application version transfer(10.7 to 11i)

Status
Not open for further replies.

oracleapplication

Programmer
May 24, 2000
US
I am a new Oracle Application DBA, <br>We have Oracle 7.3 Database and 10.7 FI.Application running on hp/ux operating system.Now I have to submitt a report about converting this database to 8i and application 11i.Report needed to address <br>(1) Cost Involved <br>(2) Technicians with Special Knowledge base involved <br>(3) and amount of time involved. <br>&nbsp;anybody from this user group ever has done this??? <br>Nikhil Mistry <br><A HREF="mailto:nikhilmistry@yahoo.com">nikhilmistry@yahoo.com</A> <br>912-363-6229