Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

One-X Portal Integration issue 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

SuperJenks

Vendor
Jun 8, 2005
US
Hi everyone, it's been many years since I posted here. Some quick background about myself, I've installed at least 200 IP Offices as a vendor with a variety of various configurations in my time so I'm no newbie. However, I've been out of the IPO game for about 10 years for the most part, so I'm a bit rusty, but I'm back! A lot has changed since 2013. Anyways, I'm having some issues integrating One-X portal 11.0 (Windows version) with a IP500v2 on 11.0 (Preferred edition). I have all the needed licensing for One-X in place (Power User Licenses). I have searched high and low on the Net for my integration issue but can't seem to find much. So here it is:

After successful installation of the One-x software on a windows server (Tried Server 2012, Server 2016 and server 2019), I used the browser and connected to the One-X admin login setup page for the initial setup/integration to the IP Office. The first step is entering the IP Office Unit IP address, this is where I'm getting hung up right of the gate. When entering the IP address it does not find the IP Office. The IP Office is on the same physical local subnet. I can ping the IPO from the One-X server and I can browse the IP Office web client with a web browser from the One-X server. I confirmed I have the correct password for the EnhTcpaService. It seems as though the IP Office is not configured to accept connections from the One-X server. I have been referencing the Knowledge base document linked below to a T for prerequisites and step by step installation -->

Here's my first question: