Tek-Tips is the largest IT community on the Internet today!

Members share and learn making Tek-Tips Forums the best source of peer-reviewed technical information on the Internet!

• Congratulations SkipVought on being selected by the Tek-Tips community for having the most helpful posts in the forums last week. Way to Go!

Number of Rings

Status
Not open for further replies.

aacinit

MIS
May 16, 2003
US
I am new to this.

We run a DEFINITY G3 with Intuity Audix.

How do you set the number of rings an extension will ring before it goes to coverage?

Thanks

The number of rings before going to cover point 1 are defined in the coverage path(s) that contain your Audix hunt group.

you should take a look at what coverage path is built for the station, then do a change cov path and whatever the number is . the number of rings should appear on the first page on the far right side..

Archie

Just a FYI---if the COV Path is used system wide--you may be changing the number of rings for ALL stations -- and not just the one needed....so if you write a new COV to adjust teh number of rings----make sure you change the COV number to new one.

Regards
Chiefred

And that only sets the number of rings at the principle station, the number of rings at each point in coverage is set on a system wide basis for older systems, and elsewhere on the coverage form for other newer systems.

Da-vi'do
P.S. For the best response to a question, read FAQ222-2244. Also give the type & version of your voice mail & pbx & preview your post to make sure it is complete & understandable. Please answer all questions so that I may have the info to assist you. Leaving a post on how you fixed the problem will also be appreciated.

attn: Mike Jones

No, I still could not get it to work.
I dont want the ringing pattern to change for everybody.